Home Page

Governor Curriculum Links and Sub-Committees

Governor Curriculum Links and Sub-Committees 



Curriculum Area Subject Leader Governor Partner
English Emily Johnson Gail Steele
Mathematics George Maksymiw Gail Steele
Science Sam Harries  John Poultney
ICT Georgie England Jonathan Lawrence
Art and Design Jess Ellis TBA
Design and Technology Judy Wood TBA
History Katy Chuter Laura Jeffs
Geography Katy Chuter Samantha Robertson-Berridge
Music Jane Parkes Samantha Robertson-Berridge
Physical Education Billy James Beverley Chilolo
RE/Multicultural Beth Leeson Miya Hanson
PSHE & Economics (PSHEE) Pippa Guest/Adam Squires Peter Smith
Early Years (EYFS) Katy Chuter Gail Steele


Sub-Committees Membership Frequency of Meetings


Chair - Pete Smith

Adam Squires

Gail Steele

Pete Smith

Jonathan Lawrence 

Bursar to attend or provide information as required

As often as required - at least termly and more often during the period of setting the budget

ACHIEVEMENT OF PUPILS (Incorporating SEN, Attendance, Children in Care, Higher Attaining Pupils)

Chair - John Poultney

Adam Squires

Gail Steele

John Poultney

Katy Chuter

Beverley Chilolo

Laura Jeffs

Sam Harries to attend as required

At least once a term.  Members of sub-committee to be available to discuss SEND admissions as required




Chair - Samantha Robertson-Berridge

Adam Squires

Gail Steele

Miya Hanson

Samantha Robertson-Berridge

Premises officer to attend as required

At least once a term and to ensure that appropriate Risk Assessments are carried out as required
GRIEVANCE AND DISCIPLINARY All members of the Governing Board to be called on as required (with exception of the Chair) As required



All members of the Governing Board to be available as required As required


Governor responsible for Safeguarding Governor responsible for SEND Governor responsible for Higher Attaining Pupils Governor responsible for Anti-Bullying
Sam Robertson-Berridge Laura Jeffs John Poultney Pete Smith



October 2020